Primary Owner, Owner and Member profiles can de-assign and reassign a Cashier or Agent from a shop.
Once this is done, the agent or cashier will be able to log into their account but will not be able to carry out transactions of any type.

NOTE: To reverse this, you simply need to re-assign the agent or cashier to an existing shop.

To de-assign and reassign an agent or cashier, follow the steps below:

Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!